.

Tuesday's Scoop: Scott Weiland in West Hollywood

The Stone Temple Pilots and Velvet Revolver front man will be discussing his hard rock memoir at Book Soup and performing at The Viper Room.

Scott Weiland at The Viper Room

Catch an intimate performance of Scott Weiland at  at 10:30 p.m. At 8 p.m., Liz Wood performs at the Whisky a Go-Go, Mark Goldenberg, Greg Prestopino at Genghis Cohen at 8 p.m., Man vs. Will at Largo, and Sam Roberts Band, Motopony at The Troubadour.

'Not Dead and Not For Sale' Book Signing

Before his Viper Room show, Weiland will be signing his recently released memoir, Not Dead and Not For Sale, at  at 7 p.m. In the early 1990s, the lead singer became an iconic front man in the tradition of Mick Jagger, David Bowie and Robert Plant. The event is ticketed. Click here for more information. 

Project Advisory Committee Meeting

The 35-member committee, representing the east side community (the area generally bounded by La Brea on the east, Hayworth on the west and the city boundaries on the north and south), will meet at 6:30 p.m. in , Rooms 5 & 6. On the agenda are updates from the Weho Sheriff's Station and Community Development Block Grant. 

 is selling its tacos for $3 from 7 p.m.- 2 a.m. Over at , you can get 'em for $4.95. And  is offering all-you-can-eat chicken, beef or steak tacos served with a side of rice and beans.

Weho Weather

West Hollywood will see patchy fog and clouds before 11 a.m., reports the National Weather Service, with a high near 68 and a low around 56. Increasing clouds and calm wind will arrive by the evening. 

Follow West Hollywood Patch on Twitter and Facebook for more updates, tips and news.

Boards

More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something
See more »